Group News - Aug 2018 Special Edition

IANDS Group Representatives – INVITATION to Online* Special Events on Wednesday, August 29.

o   Free training – 10:00 to 11:30 am PDT (1:00 to 2:30 pm EDT)

o   You can be an online group facilitator (learn how, see what it takes)

o   Sound Bites from ISGO™ Pilot group – spontaneous testimony video from 8 pilot participants.  Do watch/listen now! These clips may be rough as recordings, but they are genuine and when you listen to the messages, they can be transformative.

o   Get your personal bio listed on the ISGO™ website as an online groups facilitator.

o   Check out this pdf version of the ISGO™ brochure being handed out to the IANDS conference audience! (For the full effect, print a 2-sided copy and fold for a 3-panel color brochure.)

NOTE: Send email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to receive the Zoom meeting link and unique password to participate in this ISGO™ training session.

  • · Attend the IANDS Leaders Seminar – online!

o   Join the seminar at 1:00 pm PDT (4:00 pm EDT).

o   Round-robin introductions of participants online and in-person.

o   Bo Billups presentation “Tips for Elevator Talks” 2 pm PDT (5 pm EDT) - how to share your message when given a brief window to talk about what you do. Bo is a long-time, award-winning member of Toastmasters, in a senior-level leaders position.

o   Open discussion time – includes doing 1-on-1 recordings of a spontaneous elevator talk.

o   Greg Wilson presentation “The Art and Importance of Pre-interviewing NDErs” 4:00 pm PDT (7:00 pm EDT).  This is a talk that everyone, who ever facilitates an IANDS group meeting, should see. Greg has been doing this as a vetting process for screening guest speakers for Seattle IANDS for over decades now. These hints and tips to sort out the “integration” phase that experiencers are in and their readiness to share their story can make all the difference between a stand-out meeting and a rush to the exit by a bruised audience.

o   More open discussion time for topics with participant nominated priorities.

NOTE: Send email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to receive the Zoom meeting link and unique password to participate in the IANDS Leaders Seminar – online! Also, include topic nominations for subjects you would like to see covered in the open discussion times.

Join us online in Bellevue … be part of the IANDS Groups leadership team and help assure the future of quality online group experiences!  All the best, +/Chuck

* To join online sessions, you should have a good quality internet connection. Be in a relatively quiet location with minimal background clutter. Please join using a device having a microphone and webcam (cell phones are not recommended and phone calls w/o video will be in listen-only mode). More device information and join instructions will be sent with the Zoom link and password.

Share this post

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Connect

twitter  you tube  google plus  facebook

Share

Explore the Extraordinary